I can bend (and blister) and not break

It’s been a hot minute since my last blog post. Sincerely hoping to change that soon! For those of you who do not know me, my name is Amy Smith and I live with several medical conditions. Actually, it’s more of a roller coaster ride. While my husband and I manage my health as best we can, sometimes my conditions derail unexpectedly. One of the medications I have to take daily is causing my legs and feet to swell and blister. There are dozens of blisters all over both legs and toes. The blisters are so large and heavy from fluid that they’re ripping my skin. I’m going to be spending at least the next month doing painful daily bandage changes and going to the wound clinic. We have to use special bandages due to my life threatening allergies. They’re hard to come by and very expensive because insurance doesn’t cover them. Currently we change 12-14 bandages a day.

It’s always been a challenge for G and I to ask for help. But this part of my roller coaster ride is too steep for us to manage ourselves. We are grateful for any support you can offer, whether that be a share, comment, time, or a donation for my wound care supplies.

https://gofund.me/2ef14cd0

We’re grateful for any help and support during this part of my roller coaster ride! ❤️

Before doctor cut open blister
24 hours after doctor cut open blister

Leave a comment