Liebster Award

I would sincerely like to thank mindbeautysimplicity for nominating me for the Liebster Award! I am so honored and humbled to be nominated for an award. 😊 When I set out on my blogging journey, I never had the expectation of my posts reaching very many people. Many thanks to my readers and the blogging community for your support! You all rock! πŸ˜ŽπŸ’•

Here are the Rules:

πŸ‘ Thank the blogger who nominated you & provide a link to their blog.

πŸ‰ Answer the 11 questions given to you.

🍍Nominate 11 bloggers.

πŸ“ Ask your nominees 11 questions.

🍊 Notify your nominees once you have uploaded your post.

Questions mindbeautysimplicity Would Like to Know:

1.What made you start blogging? For most of my adult life I have been told that I should write about my life stories and experiences. Apparently my life is both entertaining and shocking to people. After my life took an unexpected turn and I could no longer work due to my health, I decided to try this blog as a creative outlet.

2. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be & why? Norway! After taking a cruise there in 2011 G and I fell in love with it. The country is clean and beautiful, the people are friendly and happy, and the fjords are spectacular! My husband and I also love to travel, so Norway’s proximity to other European countries makes it nice for that reason too πŸ˜€

3. What’s your favorite possession & why? My Nivea moisture lip balm. I can’t go ANYWHERE without it and there’s no substitute for it in my opinion! I can’t stand to have dry or cracked lips. Whether I’m going on vacation, running errands, or going to the hospital, I gotta have my Nivea lip balm. πŸ‘„

4. What’s your favorite season & why? Summer because I love bright colors and summertime is full of bright colors! From the turquoise color of the pool, ocean, or sea to the bright red and deep blue seen in fireworks. You can find flowerbeds full of hot pink and purple flowers with green leaves as well as the flaming orange of a firepit, bonfire, or campfire. To sweeten the pot, my birthday and wedding anniversary are in the summer! πŸ˜πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰ This is also the time of year G and I usually travel.

5. Where would you travel next once Covid is over? Iceland! G and I want to visit the Blue Lagoon, snowmobile across a glacier, and explore the Golden circle with its waterfalls, cliffs, and geysers. We have been wanting to travel to Iceland for a few years now, but my health issues prevented us from traveling. Hopefully by the time COVID is over, my health will have improved enough that we can go to Iceland.

6. What is your favorite food & why? Chocolate! I love smelling it, eating it, touching it, and baking it! Chocolate just makes me happy πŸ€— I would cover myself in chocolate if it were socially acceptable πŸ˜„

7. If you could eat dinner with anyone (famous, dead, etc…) who would it be & why? Author Jen Mann. She has written a few books in the series “People I Want to Punch in the Throat,” as well as several books in the series “I Just Want to Pee Alone.” I love her writing style, humor, and candor! I enjoy a good bullshit conversation over dinner (just ask G!) 😁 I can just see us laughing so hard that my cheeks hurt and I’m smacking the table because I can’t breathe. πŸ˜„


8.What’s one thing you do to save money? We only have Hulu for our television service. And not that Hulu Live shit with a bunch of other streaming services added on to it. No cable, satellite, Netflix, or any other streaming service. Just basic Hulu because that has all our favorite shows to watch. I have too much crap to do to waste money on television that I don’t watch!

9. What do you wish to study or pursue career wise & why? Since I am no longer able to work, I wanted to become fluent in a foreign language. I took French in high school but haven’t used it in umpteen thirty leven years so I have been relearning that to start. Next I plan on learning Russian. I have Russian heritage and if I can become fluent enough to help translate for others, then that’s a great way for me to help people. πŸ™‚

10. What is your favorite childhood memory? Family dinners at my grandmother’s house. The smell of the food, the cackling laugh of my uncle, sitting at the “grownup” table instead of the “kids” table, being called “punkin” by my grandfather and uncle, and the way my father and uncles would playfully pick on their mom.

11. If you could tell your younger self anything, what would it be & why? Not everything someone says or does requires a reaction out of you. When I was younger I thought it was important to prove my point of view-particularly when I felt wronged by another person. This created a lot of stress, anger, and hurt feelings in me. Now I realize it’s more important and more peaceful to just let things go and not respond to everything.

I nominate these 11 wonderful bloggers:


Not all of these bloggers are new, but they have all been a great support to me along my blogging journey. Their writing style speaks to me and I hope will speak to you as well 😊

Here is my list of questions for you nominees:

1. What is your favorite book and why?

2. What is your favorite movie and why?

3. What are you passionate about & why is this so important to you?

4. What is your favorite time of day and why?

5. What is your favorite smell and why?

6. Why did you start blogging?

7. What is your favorite piece of clothing and why?

8. If you  could  live anywhere  in the world, where would it be and why?

9. What is your favorite season and why?

10. What is one quality you love about yourself and why?

11. What advice would you like to give to your younger self?

20 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Hey dear! WOW! Congratulations to you on the award. I enjoyed reading your answers and getting to know a bit about you. Keep blogging and keep growing. Cheers to many more awards dear. Also thank you so much for nominating me. It truly means a lot. Take care and have a wonderful dayπŸ˜€πŸ₯°πŸ€—

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations for the nomination! I love the childhood memory you shared. It is so warm and comforting. What was your favorite food on this table before? Also, thank you for remembering us. Will make sure to answer your questions. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! It was my pleasure to nominate you 😊 My favorite food at my grandmother’s house would be her homemade dressing. She would make it at Thanksgiving and Christmas every year. I always felt a sense of warmth, comfort, and love at our family dinners there 😊

      Like

    1. Thank you dear for such a sweet compliment of me and my blog πŸ˜ŠπŸ’• I enjoyed reading your answers to the questions. Mauritius is on my travel bucket list and I just love that you love the smell of melting chocolate πŸ€—πŸ˜πŸ«

      Like

Leave a comment